BUILDING RENTALS

Recommended Vendors

MUSICIANS

Quartets/Strings

  • Signature String Quartet, Jennifer Kotchenruther 616.974.9018, www.signaturestringquartet.com
  • Ash Grove String Quartet, Irena 616.977.9231 or Christie 616.245.0786
  • The Grand String Quartet, Tom Paauwe 616.970.9929, www.grandstringquartet.com, tfpaauwe@sbcglobal.net
  • Symphonie Quartet, Carol 616.293.3472, www.symphoniequartet.com
  • Duo Derazey (harp/violin), Elizabeth or Caroline 616.682.2801

Vocalists

  • Kelly Carey 616.516.6618
  • Megan Vos 616.301.5109, www.meganvosmusic.weebly.com, megavos@hpsvikings.org

Pianists

  • Ken Bos 616.452.2516
  • Cynthia Bristol 616.698.9278
  • Kelly Kock 616.285.6057
  • Megan Provost 616.457.1812
  • Sue Slater sapphireblue17@comcast.net, www.theivorygirl.com
  • Joan Wallace 734.904.4811, wallacejoan1@yahoo.com
  • Megan Vos 616.301.5109, www.meganvosmusic.weebly.com, megavos@hpsvikings.org

Steel Guitarists

  • Pete Domeyer 616.451.0850

Guitarists

  • David Gould 616.891.9191
  • Brian Morris 616.453.6005
  • Frank Nawrot 616.272.1015, www.franknawrot.info
  • Megan Vos 616.301.5109, megavos@hpsvikings.org

Harpists

  • Lisa Bauman 616.949.2317, lisabauman@excite.com
  • Phyllis Miner 616.698.6238, harpyminer@gmail.com
  • Gretchen Weaver 616.949.5094, gweaver@iserv.net
  • Beth Colpean 616.304.2360, ewooster1@yahoo.com

Mandolinists

  • Steve Brook 616.791.9469
  • Skip Page 616.361.9730
  • Martin Zyla 616.452.3473

Bag Pipe Bands

  • Grand Rapids Bag Pipe Band 616.451.3316, www.gr-districtpb.org

Violinists/Cellists

  • Katherine Stone (violin) 616.260.7606
  • Megan Vos (cello) 616.301.5109, megavos@hpsvikings.org

DJs and BANDS

  • Rick Reuther’s Music Host Productions 616.459.1204, www.musichostproductions.com
  • Sound Productions 888.DJ4HIRE, www.soundproductions.com
  • D. James Productions, Jamies Littell 616.791.2176, www.djamesproductions.com
  • Extreme DJs, Rob Dunn 616.696.1004, rob@extremedjs.org
  • Creative Entertainment DJ Service, David Winkler 616.785.8580, dave@corporatesound.com
  • The Webley Music Group 616.241.2394,n.webley@comcast.net
  • The Koul Band, Steven 616.874.1872, koulband.steve@yahoo.com
  • Acoustic Arts, Roger MacNaughton 616.975.9966, mcnaught@iserv.net
  • Mary Rademacher & The Rad Pack 616.364.6609, www.maryrad.com
  • The Fred Knapp Jazz Combo www.fredknappmusic.com

SOUND SYSTEM SERVICES

  • P.O.D.D. My Party www.podmyparty.com
  • Chase Creative 616.785.8660, www.chasecreative.com

CAKES

  • Sweet Cakes Design LLC, Barbara Hoek 616.866.6820
  • M&M Bakery, Miguel & Evette Reyes 616.245.8989
  • Sweet Revenge Patisserie 616.617.4566, feed.my.revenge@gmail.com
  • MiraBella Confections, Kenneth Stephens 616.248.4157, www.mirabellaconfections.com
  • Nantucket Baking Company 616.726.6609
  • Wedding Cake Design, Cheryl Adkins 616.355.6639, www.weddingcakedesign.com
  • Sinful Cheesecake Company, Garrett & Stacey 616.617.7763

FLORISTS

  • Modern Day Floral, Jennifer Ederer 616.454.4747, www.moderndayfloral.com
  • Floral Expressions by Joan, Joan Horning 616.446.3194, www.floralexpressionsbyjoan.com  
  • Eastern Floral, Christa Carroll 616.466.5886, www.easternfloral.com
  • Gumina’s Flowers, Beth Gumina 616.247.3796, www.guminasflowers.com
  • Flower Designs by Marty 616.581.5590, www.flowerdesignsbymarty.com
  • Gail VanderLaan Florists 616.364.8954, www.gvfloral.com
  • Kennedy’s Flowers & Gifts 616.956.6747, www.kennedyfloral.com

LINENS & CHAIR COVERS

  • The Chair Cover Collection, Cliff Cook 616.638.1121, www.chaircovercollection.com
  • Special Occasions, Penny Waltman 616.826.7082, www.special-occasion.net
  • RSVP, Nancy Dobry 616.454.6511, www.rsvp-online.net
  • Impressive Party Linens, Diane 616.575.1650
  • Chair Covers & Linens, 800.260.1030, www.LinenHero.com

OFFICIANTS

  • Margi Derks Peterson 616.459.5834, sing120@comcast.net
  • Forever Twogether 616.455.3194, www.forevertwogether.com
  • Signature Ceremonies 616.682.0253, www.drphiljohnson.com
  • Mid-Michigan Weddings, Rev. Brian Tuttle 810.964.1385, www.thereverandbrian.com

PHOTOGRAPHERS

  • Dusty Brown Photography 616.970.1621, www.dustybrown.org
  • Kelly Sweet Photography 616.822.1754, www.kellysweet.com
  • Lifelight Image Photography 517.320.1243, www.lifelightimage.com
  • Wise Photography 616.866.6081, www.wisephotography.com
  • The Motley Cat Studio 616.677.5887, www.motleycatstudio.com
  • Dan Johnson Photography 616.261.2949, www.djcustomphoto.com

RENTAL PRODUCTS & SERVICES

  • Cascade Rental Center 616.942.2402, www.cascaderental.com
  • Kentwood Rental 616.534.9628

WEDDING PLANNERS & CONSULTANTS

  • RSVP, Nancy Dobry 616.454.6511, www.events-by-rsvp.com
  • Pearls Events, Aletha VanderMaas 616.452.8561, www.pearlsevents.com
  • Events by I Candy, Jill Childs & Alicia Lutz www.eventsbyicandy.com